Options

70-411 Completed today!

drakerdraker Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
Been a while since I checked in and posted. I've been hard at work studying for the 70-411 since passing the 410 on 3/1/17. Took the 411 today and was much more nervous than with the 410. The 410 I had a 4 retry voucher.. this one I just bought the single attempt! eek!

Also going into it I really didn't feel too good about NAP or NPS. For some reason that was tough for me grasp.. probably because I've never used it before and may never use it! But it's definitely good to learn! It helped round out my knowledge of RADIUS and VPN. It was the ticky tacky settings and stuff that bogged me down.

Anyway, I did better than I thought I would with a 858. Going through the test I definitely made a bunch of educated guesses. I went though all questions marking the ones I was unsure of to review. Then I went back reviewed all of them.. twice. Then went back through all questions one more time and clicked finish... I was not feeling good.

I used the same resources as I did for the 410. Infinite Skills videos, Test Out videos, reading material, labs. Take notes all all of that stuff. Take the practice tests at the end or the chapters. Then take the final. Used the results to hunt down youtube videos and technet articles.. so dry...

Also lab as much as possible. TestOut is nice cause they have labs built into the material, but it's not quite enough. You'll have to lab some stuff in your own environment to get your hands on it.

I think it's time for a bit of a break. I might take the rest of the summer off and start on the 70-412 in September. Been a long few months studying.. and even longer dating back to the 70-410 prep.. ugh. I won't wait too long though. Need to keep the material fresh.
Break time..!

Comments

• Options
    mauleymauley Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on your pass, you are almost there now.