Passed 290 with 866

Ye Gum NokiYe Gum Noki Member Posts: 115
I dropped a little 866 on that bad boy. :o I was very surprised to score that well, because the experience was a night mare.

I got to the testing center (Prometric ) at 4:30 right on time. Well they had my registration number wrong and it took them til 5:45 to get it straight. I was furious, but I had taken off work and driven 75 miles and I needed to take the damn thing, so I hung around. icon_evil.gif GRRRRRRRRR.

I had 45 questions, FIVE of which were sims. Four were pretty straigt forward, but the fifth one was a bear and I don't know if I was just tired or what, but I could NOT figure it out, so I guessed as best I could. I had a lot of Terminal services and backup/restore shadow copy questions and since I have some solid work experience with the Terminal services
and had gone over the backup stuff quite a bit I think that must have really helped my score.

ALSO contrary to what a lot of folks have been saying I had two questions on WSUS. icon_eek.gif They weren't hard and could have applied to SUS. But, you may want to brush up on that too.

I am using MS 2003 MCSE training kit and exam cram and have experience administrating a medium size 2003 domain.

On to the beast!

Good luck my friends,

Mr. Ye
"What we think, or what we know, or what we believe is, in the end, of little consequence. The only consequence is what we do." John Ruskin.

Comments

• sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good job Mr Ye! Glad you persevered through a tough situation. icon_cool.gif
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • garv221garv221 Member Posts: 1,914
    congtrats, I got so bored during this exam.
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • kujayhawk93kujayhawk93 Member Posts: 355