Torn on which MCSE exam I should start studying for

MrCWiltzMrCWiltz Member Posts: 10 ■■■□□□□□□□
I will be taking the 70-347 exam to complete my MCSA in Office 365 track in the next few weeks. After that I want to look towards getting my MCSE in Productivity. I am torn on which MCSE I should study for: Exchange Server 2016 (70-345) or Sharepoint Server 2016 (70-339). I am interested in doing both equally and I have no hands on experience on either.

My question is, what is more beneficial career wise. Are they both equal? I am getting the feeling that Exchange would be more beneficial, but I am not sure.

Please advise me!!!! :D

Comments

• DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    MrCWiltz wrote: »
    I will be taking the 70-347 exam to complete my MCSA in Office 365 track in the next few weeks. After that I want to look towards getting my MCSE in Productivity. I am torn on which MCSE I should study for: Exchange Server 2016 (70-345) or Sharepoint Server 2016 (70-339). I am interested in doing both equally and I have no hands on experience on either.

My question is, what is more beneficial career wise. Are they both equal? I am getting the feeling that Exchange would be more beneficial, but I am not sure.

Please advise me!!!! :D

Focus on your MCSA for now. Seems odd that you are getting certified in a stack that you have no experience in........

What do you do for a career?
  • MrCWiltzMrCWiltz Member Posts: 10 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am currently a Service Desk Tech now but before that I worked as a Desktop Support Analyst in the oilfield. I was laid off from that job and right before I was laid off we were just started implementing Office 365 and learning basic O365 powershell and learning things in the portal. I got laid off and decided to stick with learning more about Office 365 because I found it interesting.
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□