Starting to Study for the CASP | What study material should I get?

qcktap23qcktap23 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I recently passed the Security+ exam and I am now studying for the CASP. I am a recent grad and currently a sys. admin. I have the study guide from Michael Gregg but what other study materials should I get?

Comments

• trojintrojin Member Posts: 275 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Cybrary.it
    I'm just doing my job, nothing personal, sorry

xx+ certs...and I'm not counting anymore

• phatrikphatrik Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I have to ask. You're not the first user of this board who I noticed was skipping from the Sec+ straight to the CASP. Is there any particular reason why you aren't taking the CSA+ ? From my understanding, the CSA+ lays a solid foundation for the CASP. The CSA+ will renew your A+, Network+ and Sec+ for another 3 years each and then you get another 3 years before you have to renew your certs, therefore giving you ample time to study for the CSAP (and possibly gaining some relevant job experience in the mean time). Does the CSA+ have a poor rep?

TIA
    2018 goals: Security+, CCNA CyberOps (Cohort #6), eJPT, CCNA R&S 2019 goals: RHCE ????, OSCP || CISSP
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    The biggest issue is that CSA+ came out this year. Not a poor rep so much as no reputation at all, to speak of.
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
  • shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yes I agree, it is too new...I usually wait until the 2nd edition of a new cert comes out before pursuing it.
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • qcktap23qcktap23 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    phatrik wrote: »