Advice on A+ OS Exam

telecomops101telecomops101 Member Posts: 128
Hi...I am new to the forum and I wanted to ask a question regardinf the A+ OS exam. I recently passed my hardware exam with a 745 and am a little nervous with the OS portion. I work as a central office telecommunications technician and am good with the harware, but when it comes to OS, I have limited experience with multiple OS and I have been studying my but off. I am also taking the book and Boson practice exams and am doing around an average of 70%. Are there any server questions and what do you think I should be concentrationg on. Any help would be greatly :D appreciated. Thanks
"Every job is a self-portrait of the person who did it. Autograph your work with excellence."

Comments

• captndaltoncaptndalton Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I studied by butt off, too. I passed my A+OS a couple days ago with a 681. Don't worry about server questions. You'll have to know a bit about networking. I got a few hardware questions. I was asked a few questions about security and customer service type questions also. The biggest part of the A+OS questions had to do with windows 2000/XP. Know the basic dos commands and know the startup files for dos and nt. You'll also be asked questions about how to get to certain programs. Know about auditing utilities aswell. As long as you know what most of the windows utilities do, you'll probably pass on that alone. I was prepared to answer almost anything to minor detail for both of my A+ tests, but was barely tested on specific information. The customer service questions can be tricky for the answers they give you to choose from.
  • Orion82698Orion82698 Member Posts: 483
    STUDY, STUDY, STUDY.