CASP Prep

SaSkillerSaSkiller Member Posts: 337 ■■■□□□□□□□
Havent really considered this certification, but wondering. I have several years of experience in IT security, but wondering what prep material would be best for this cert?
OSWP, GPEN, GWAPT, GCIH, CPT, CCENT, CompTIA Trio.

Comments

• yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Haven't yet done this particular CompTIA cert but I've done a few of their others. One nice thing about CompTIA certs is the all-in-one books usually cover everything. My guess would be Mike Meyer's or whoever wrote the Sybex book. Not sure about lab sims though.
    A+, Network+, CCNA, LFCS,
    Security+, eJPT, CySA+, PenTest+,
    Cisco CyberOps, GCIH, VHL,
    In progress: OSCP
  • Z0sickxZ0sickx Member Posts: 180 ■■■□□□□□□□
    For me personally to pass his exam i had to use the Sybex Book + CERT Guide+ITPROtv. You need to understand the concepts very well. for example if you see IPsec you need to know more then what it does but all the pieces that is used to make it work and other protocols that work with it. Take the hardest practice you get from the book and multiply it by x2 and thats CASP for 80 questions
  • PersianImmortalPersianImmortal Member Posts: 124 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Z0sickx wrote: »
    For me personally to pass his exam i had to use the Sybex Book + CERT Guide+ITPROtv. You need to understand the concepts very well. for example if you see IPsec you need to know more then what it does but all the pieces that is used to make it work and other protocols that work with it. Take the hardest practice you get from the book and multiply it by x2 and thats CASP for 80 questions

Agreed.