Passed 100-105 today!

networkfuzznetworkfuzz Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
What a sigh of relief. That test was no joke! I couldn't tell what the outcome was going to be from beginning to end. This is the first Cisco certification exam I've taken. I scored a 930. On to ICND2!

Comments

• hunterthuntert Banned Posts: 231
  • Mr.Robot255Mr.Robot255 Member Posts: 196 ■■■□□□□□□□
    blimey that's a high score! congrats!
  • labscloudlabscloud Member Posts: 137 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Great job man!
  • paranoidparanoid Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats, very good! I've to sit in a few week! icon_smile.gif
  • networkfuzznetworkfuzz Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks all!
    I'm a Netacad student beginning CCNA3(ICND2) this coming up Monday.
    So, obviously I used the Netacad site and Packet Tracer. I read through Lamlee's book once and ExamCram 100-105 twice and took the two practice tests at the end of EC. Like most have said, some questions are fairly simple and quick, and on the other hand, some really make you think. Cisco seems to enjoy using different ways of saying something or asking something that you've never heard before and you have to sit and think about what they are asking you. Once, you've got that aspect of it, you're golden.
  • networkfuzznetworkfuzz Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I forgot to mention that I have Odom's book as well. I began to read it and made it through the first couple chapters and moved in to Lamlee. It's not that I didn't enjoy Odom; it's very in depth though(but also excellent). I will eventually go back to his style because he really explains things more than Netacad and Lamlee do.
  • Cisco InfernoCisco Inferno Member Posts: 1,034 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Congrats! that score is great motivation. DO NOT STOP. keep it going or ICND2 will only get harder.
    2019 Goals
    CompTIA Linux+
    [ ] Bachelor's Degree
  • clarkincnetclarkincnet Member Posts: 256 ■■■□□□□□□□
    That's great news!