Cism

Ambreen30Ambreen30 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I am currently studying for my CISM exam which is in Sept. I would be so grateful if any of you passed recently can give me some tips on exam please.

I don't have any management experience but I have been going through the QnA from ISACA database. Is that enough for me to pass the exam?

Comments

• scascscasc Member Posts: 461 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I sat CISM in May and only used the question and answer book. The exam is catered for people with management experience and only if you have the requisite experience will you be able to apply for the certificate. The main point to think about revolves around how you approach the questions. You need to think more in terms of business objectives, risk, business impact etc. How are you finding the questions? What work experience do you have?
    AWS, Azure, GCP, ISC2, GIAC, ISACA, TOGAF, SABSA, EC-Council, Comptia...
  • Ambreen30Ambreen30 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks SCASC for the reply. I have worked within Info security for past 4 years as Analyst. I have tested myself today and was able to achieve 75%. Which Q&A book did you use?
    Hi there - If you go to ISACA's website they have either the database of questions (which seems to be what you have) or the book - same questions just in book format so you dont need to get.

What I did was I went through the book - understood why the answer was the actual answer and took notes on stuff I did not know. Once I went through the whole book I revised my notes and then I went back to the 150 practice specimen they have in the book to see how well I did.

To finish off I went through the whole book again to see if I am on the right track.