A.A.S degree and CCNP would it get me anywhere??

Alex93Alex93 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys I'm almost done with my community college and want to choose a path for my carrier. I'm studying IT and I'm interested in doing networking and I wants to finish college and studying to get a job soon as possible, I'm planing to get a CCNA and CCNP certificate. My question is would these get me anywhere with good salary?? Has anybody done that?

Comments

• BuhRockBuhRock Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Depends on your location and also your definition of "good" salary. With my experience with interviewing, if I see someone has a CCNP with no experience on a resume then they will only be getting a junior role at best. I believe with anything you can eventually get a high salary if you try hard enough though. So yes, eventually with experience, you can get a good salary with CCNP.

I don't have the CCNP, but I have taken and passed both route/switch exams and being too lazy to get the tshoot. I usually grill people in interviews that have their ccnp because I want to know just how much they know when **** hits the fan.
  • PristonPriston Member Posts: 999 ■■■■□□□□□□
    An A.A.S. degree and CCNA (or CCNP) will help you get a interview. Your ability to interview will get you a job. Experience, proven ability, and showing your value to employers will get you a good salary.
    A.A.S. in Networking Technologies
    A+, Network+, CCNA
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Those credentials can certainly help. Getting a good paying job has a lot of other factors involved though.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • CryptoQueCryptoQue Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□