CISA Passed !!

salee_msalee_m Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed CISA today at first attempt

my preparation is only ISACA official QA DB, I have 7 years experience in Info Sec, have CISSP too, recently 3 months moved to IT Audit field, all this experience helped me to prepare for just 1 month for the exam,

I used to spent 3 hours to practice the questions, made sure attend all the questions by 20 or 30 each,
did 2 practice test 150 each, I scored 86 and 87, then immediately booked for the exam and cleared.

Guys, can I update my linkedin now or wait till official mail ?? mail will take 10 days....

Cheers..

Comments

• fatherpleasefatherplease Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats for passing the CISA.
    I feel as if I were a piece in a game of chess, when my opponent says of it: That piece cannot be moved.- Soren Kierkegaard
  • LordQarlynLordQarlyn Member Posts: 693 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Congrats on the passing! That's on my agenda too.
    Since you seem to have the experience, getting the CISA certificate should only be a formality, so I would update my LinkedIn profile now. Anybody that picky about the dates probably isn't someone worth working for anyway.
    salee_m wrote: »

my preparation is only ISACA official QA DB, I have 7 years experience in Info Sec, have CISSP too, recently 3 months moved to IT Audit field, all this experience helped me to prepare for just 1 month for the exam,

I used to spent 3 hours to practice the questions, made sure attend all the questions by 20 or 30 each,
    did 2 practice test 150 each, I scored 86 and 87, then immediately booked for the exam and cleared.

Guys, can I update my linkedin now or wait till official mail ?? mail will take 10 days....

Cheers..
  • salee_msalee_m Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you Guys,

This community helped me lot in CISA and CISSP journey.

Keep it up Guys..
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Teddyp15Teddyp15 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□

Cheers..