Agile or SCRUM Material?

TacoRocketTacoRocket Member Posts: 497 ■■■■□□□□□□
Any books or courses you all recommend for Agile or SCRUM?

I'm completely new to all of this so beginner books or videos would be great!
These articles and posts are my own opinion and do not reflect the view of my employer.

Website gave me error for signature, check out what I've done here: https://pwningroot.com/

Comments

• DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
  • JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Only Agile/Scrum certification taken seriously that I have seen.

https://www.scrumalliance.org/certifications/practitioners/certified-scrummaster-csm

I've seen the same, and that's a shame. It's a good cert, but kind of pay to play since you have to pay a grand for a classroom training, and then are basically given the cert.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • TacoRocketTacoRocket Member Posts: 497 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Beyond the cert does anyone have recommended reading or viewing? I would love the cert but not key here at the moment. Looking for a resource to get to know Agile and come back to it as a reference.
    JoJoCal19 wrote: »
    I've seen the same, and that's a shame. It's a good cert, but kind of pay to play since you have to pay a grand for a classroom training, and then are basically given the cert.
    These articles and posts are my own opinion and do not reflect the view of my employer.

Website gave me error for signature, check out what I've done here: https://pwningroot.com/

I actually like that. Keeps the market from getting flooded by a bunch of cert addicts...... It seems like it organically manages itself.
  • mzx380mzx380 Member Posts: 453 ■■■■□□□□□□