Passed CASP today!

abraham1493abraham1493 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
SO today I sat for and passed my CASP exam. I thought it was a lot easier than what the majority of the people on the CASP forum made it seem. I am just a Network Engineer level 1 at my current company. I just studied on and off since January but never studied consistently for a week straight at any given point. I used the Sybex and Pearson books to study from. Read the Sybex book once and just think it was not very helpful nor fun to read. The pearson book was amazing IMO. I used the practice exam that came with the book and the Transcender practice exams. I watched some of the Cybrary videos way back but found them to be way to bland so I did not finish them. I found some of the Pearson and Transcender questions to be some what more difficult than the exam questions. Some simulations were tough. I honestly had more doubt in my head at the end of my Security+ exam last year than the CASP exam. Next I am thinking of skipping the HR friendly CEH and going for the OSCP as it is more challenging. I was thinking of the CISSP but I find policies and management to be so extremely boring. Not to mention you need to have years of experience to even take that exam. I have been working in the IT for 2 years. But been messing with computers for about 12 years. The last couple years I really got into hacking and purchased and read books like "Grey Hat Hacking" and "The art of Exploitation". Dont get me wrong, the exam was hard.

Can I put the CASP in my signature at work? I see people with like "CCNP, CCNA Security etc." So was just wondering if I should since it is a big exam.
Network+

Comments

• NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Can I put the CASP in my signature at work? I see people with like "CCNP, CCNA Security etc." So was just wondering if I should since it is a big exam.

If its a normal thing at your to put things in your signature like CCNA I would do it...