passed sy0-401 first try, no IT or Security Experience

Jmann87Jmann87 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed my Sec + exam on my first attempt (score of...a pass is a pass...( more than 750)). I have No IT or security experience, i do have common sense and am computer literate.. but I currently work 2 full time (non IT related jobs) one is sales, the other is an overnight freight job. I get to sleep from 6 am to 9 am everyday. I was limited to listening to professor messer Videos through my headphones ( one ear only due to my job restrictions). Anyways, i listened to the videos for the last 3 months, i completely watched all 257 professor messer security plus videos, and i also went through the Lynda.com Security + training modules. I purchased the get certified, get ahead book but i didnt end up reading it due to running out of time. and lastly, comptia cermaster. Comptia includes certmaster as part of the package when you get the Test voucher and retake voucher bundle. Certmaster goes through ever section of every domain and will continue asking you the questions until you get them right. It cycles through the questions, makes you "learn" if you got the answer wrong, then cycles through and asks you again until you get them all right. Its very repetitive but it does help you learn the material. I encourage everyone to watch every video that professor messer has to offer for security + and make notes. Learn the concepts and do process of elimination when you're faced with the multiple choice questions on the test. You really need to know the material in order to get through the performance based questions.. you cant really wing it.

I had 4 performance based questions, the rest were multiple choice. I ended with 46 minutes remaining out of my 90 minutes, and i reviewed all of the questions that i flagged for review. Although i reviewed them i didnt end up changing my answers. Some of the questions are too lengthy to read and very few are straightforward questions.