Passed CRISC Today

kdotnohkdotnoh Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
I took the CRISCexams today and the preliminary result indicates that I passed so I am currently waiting for the official result.

I opted for the CRISC to improve my knowledge in risk management and that been the focus I did not rush through to content just to get the certification but to gradually absorb the content and understand it. This took me about 10 weeks to complete and writing the exams and passing it was an added advantage.

I studied with the 6th edition review manual ( 6weeks) and used the DB question ( 4 weeks) 2hr a day. sat for the exams when I was at 70-80 % correct constantly. always read the "whys" both correct and wrong answers.

The exam was moderately difficult ( well, "difficult" is a relative term) it took me about 140min to finish and the knowledge area which was been tested was all within the scope of the 6th edition review manual.

my approach to answering the question :

[h=3][/h]
  • Read the question before you look at the answer.
  • Come up with the answer in your head before looking at the possible answers, this way the choices given on the test won't throw you off or trick you.
  • Eliminate answers you know aren't right.
  • Read all the choices before choosing your answer.
  • If there is no guessing penalty, always take an educated guess and select an answer.
  • Don't keep on changing your answer, usually, your first choice is the right one, unless you misread the question.
  • In "All of the above" and "None of the above" choices, if you are certain one of the statements is true don't choose "None of the above" or one of the statements are false don't choose "All of the above".
  • In a question with an "All of the above" choice, if you see that at least two correct statements, then "All of the above" is probably the answer.
  • A positive choice is more likely to be true than a negative one.
  • Usually, the correct answer is the choice with the most information.