Starting the journey to the MCSE

Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
I'm finally starting the journey to the MCSE now that I have had some time to relax and unwind after the Master's degree. This is more of a personal achievement that I would like to obtain. I'm sure the ROI will be great on this certification. However, I am moving more into management as I moved up to a Systems Admin which is actually more of an IT Manager in terms of my actual job role.

I have a lot of experience with AD, GPO, and Windows Server in general. Since, I completed the MCSA in the past this helps my familiarity. The goal is to be done by next June around my performance review timeframe.

Let the study and faith journey begin!!
*Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
*Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63

Comments

• stunnedsoupstunnedsoup Member Posts: 120
    Awesome man! I plan to keep tabs on this thread to see your progress.

I have to ask, what path/exams are you planning to take?

Best of luck!
    Cisco: CCENT COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR CCNA COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR || MCSE: 70-410 COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR 70-411 [ ] 74-409 COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR 70-534 [ ] || VMWare: VCP [ ]
  • markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You can do it!
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Awesome man! I plan to keep tabs on this thread to see your progress.

I have to ask, what path/exams are you planning to take?

Best of luck!

I plan to take the 70-410/411/412 then either 413 or 414 depending on which one I prefer. :)