Options

LPI Linux Essentials

ssnyderu2ssnyderu2 Member Posts: 475 ■■■□□□□□□□
Sorry if this is the wrong place, did not really know where else to put in. This is not an exam I would normally take as I am not going down a Linux path, however it is part of a degree I am considering. How difficult is this exam compared to the standard A, N and S+ exams?
2019 Goals: 70-698, CCENT, MCSA 2016
Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, CIW Foundations and MTA OS Fundamentals
Cisco Lab :3x Cisco 2811 Routers, 3x Cisco 3750 Switches and Cisco 2620 Router with NM-32A module
Windows Lab: Dual CPU Hyper-V server with 12 Cores/24 Threads, 96GB RAM and 2TB HDD.
CANCER SURVIVOR! In Remission Since September 2016!

Comments

• Options
    airzeroairzero Member Posts: 126
    It's a much easier exam. It's very basic and just meant to get you familar with general linux knowledge. I studied for two days and passed with no problem.
  • Options
    What did you use to study?
    Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, CIW Foundations and MTA OS Fundamentals
    Cisco Lab :3x Cisco 2811 Routers, 3x Cisco 3750 Switches and Cisco 2620 Router with NM-32A module
    Windows Lab: Dual CPU Hyper-V server with 12 Cores/24 Threads, 96GB RAM and 2TB HDD.
  • Options
    boxerboy1168boxerboy1168 Member Posts: 395 ■■■□□□□□□□
    wow really, how about LPI2???
    Currently enrolling into WGU's IT - Security Program. Working on LPIC (1,2,3) and CCNA (and S) as long term goals and preparing for the Security+ and A+ as short term goals.
  • Options
    Infosec85Infosec85 Member Posts: 192 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If you have no knowledge of Linux and just getting started you will need to put the work in and treat this like any other certification.

Linux Essentials isn't much different from the LX0-103 exam it practically covers the same stuff with the 103 going into more detail on certain areas.