Starting OSCP journey on Sat 16th Sep!

77777777777777 Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

My name is Alec(Alias name) and I will be starting my OSCP journey next weekend. I am excited, scared, interested,...well lets talk about who I am and what is my background before we start talking about feelings. lol.Deal? I graduated form college last year. Changed my major 3 times in college finally decided to give the IT major a try and fell in love with cyder security part of it. XOXO. and in the last year of college I sat down for SecurityPlus and SSCP and passed both. But my outstanding accomplishment(if any) ends there. I have always been afraid of programing and really did not feel comfortable working with it and now I am at a point that I either have to or I will die-literally or I should not look into this field as a foreseeable career. Anyhow, I have always loved being a hacker but really never had the experience or the skills. In terms of job experience I have been part of cyber security(blue team) since last year and recently my boss have been pushing me to get my OSCP and I never hate free certs but I am very well aware of the fact that this cert is way out of my league(lol) and I might have not the discipline to pass the course or even finish the PWK course if you leave it to me. Therefore, I decided to start this topic :) In this topic, you will hear all about my struggles, my misery and my success. I try to keep myself dedicated to this topic and to my path and in a way maybe if somehow I passed the course. someone,someday, says well Alec passed it and he didn't know a thing(please insert your proper word of choice) So, I can too. Well, enough of that. for now. here is my goal by tomorrow night:

https://www.cybrary.it/video/introductory-python/

https://www.cybrary.it/video/passwords-part-1/