Options

CRISC Group for November/December 2017

woodworkwoodwork Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Who else is taking it towards the end of this year? I've registered to take it at the end of November.

Cheers.

Comments

• Options
    manaol2112manaol2112 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Planning to take it second week of December. Passed the CISA last December 2016 as well.
  • Options
    za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Oh wow it's been a while since I log to the site. I'm planning to Take it in November. I need help getting the right materials for the exam, I have more than 15 years experience in IT including 5 years in Business Continuity, Risk Management and Information Security.
  • Options
    semsem010semsem010 Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hi all,
    i am planning in Dec. 2017, i have the book 6th (new) but Q&A 2015 (400 qes., old), if any one can help me wz copy of the new (500 qes.) Q&A or DB, thanks all.
  • Options
    soooowutnowsoooowutnow Member Posts: 83 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am thinking of taking this in December. Is there a second chance if you fail? It is a costly exam!
    2018 Achievements:
    Cloud Essentials SME
    Project+
    CRISC

2019 To conquer:
    Maybe CGEIT? I don't know - help!
  • Options
    dazmandazman Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Just had the pass email from ISACA today; I took it 6th November. I was very tired during study and whilst taking the exam, and managed a 594.
    The exam took *5* hours due to exam center local Internet connection stoppage problems, and during the 5th hour I was falling asleep.

I only used the review book and exam book. I read the book 3 times. Once as a skim, the second to highlight, and the third more deeply. I set timeblocks around this process. I only took each of the chapter tests from the test book once.