eCPPT over here, even though everyone I know is doing the OSCP

supasecuritybrosupasecuritybro Member Posts: 206 ■■■■□□□□□□
Good morning everyone. I wanted to start a thread for some eCPPT from eLearn folks. I have been working through the material a lot slower than I have seen my peers doing so and moving on to the OSCP. I have seen that the motivation is a little different since I am not technically on a time limit at this time. Still have some time left on my labs and I am really stopping to get some concepts in my mind before going to the next topic. Doing some research on my own and such. I was wondering, do any of you do that? OR are you pushing through topics and circling back later?

I am just wondering if I am wasting time doing that or should I just move through the material and circle back.
Completed: CISSP, GPEN, GWAPT, CCSA R80, eJPT, CySA+, M.S. Information Security
Current Goal: CCSE
Continuous Education Plan:​ AWS-SAA, OSCP, CISM
Book/CBT/Study Material:​ Max Power

Comments

• hal9k2hal9k2 Member Posts: 77 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hey

I am myself considering buying eCPPT but I am thinking about this like a step to OSCP as I am not so confident for the last one.

Regarding your question. During eJPT I moved trough the material quite fast (you can't memorize everything) I was also doing a lot of notes (in OneNote) especially from exercises and labs. Stuff like commands used etc... It was a good strategy when attempted exam, as they saved my ... I think this is will be for eCPPT as well ;)

Can you say why you decided to go for eCPPT instead of OSCP? As I am still undecided...
  • supasecuritybrosupasecuritybro Member Posts: 206 ■■■■□□□□□□