Denied CEH Eligibility

Peace101Peace101 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

My name is Peace101 and I am new to this forum. A couple of days ago, I submitted my CEH eligibility form so that I could purchase the voucher. Unfortunately, I was denied due to my lack of "experience" in the Information/Cyber Security Industry. My background is as such: a bachelor's in Computer Engineering, a master's in Computer Forensics from George Mason University, and one year working in a federal government SOC. In addition to sending my application and resume, I'd also sent my graduate school official transcript and a penetration test writing sample. In the application, I also stated this with the following information:

• Masters of Science in Computer Forensics from George Mason University (1.5 years)
- Performed malware reverse engineering
- Possess practical penetration testing knowledge
- Performed both network and traditional forensic analysis
- Practical knowledge of incident response

• Basic understanding of TCP/IP protocols and networking

• Proficient in the use of Kali Linux and its various tools (Nmap, Aircrack, SqlMap, Nessus, Nikto, TCPDump, Wireshark, Metasploit)

• Proficient in the Python scripting language
- Created automated scripts for both penetration testing and work-related use

• Performed vulnerability assessments

• Worked in a Security Operation Center (SOC) environment [1 year]
- Performed log analysis
- Performed Packet Capture Analysis
- Network Forensics
- Malware Analysis
- Email Analysis

When I received the denial, I called EC-Council headquarters and directed to front desk which yield to no resolution. What other options can I take?

Comments

• BlackBeretBlackBeret Member Posts: 683 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Well, their requirement is 2 years work experience (not school) or to take their course. So your other option would be to wait 1 year or take their course.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod