Passed 70-698 !

culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163
I am now feeling very giddy at being MCSA Windows 10. I would say this exam was equally as difficult as 70-697 but there was no cloud stuff obviously which is harder to practice with. I purchased the 4 exam retake option but I passed first time. Scored 862.
I risked it this time by not purchasing Transcender or MeasureUp. I didn't do any practice exams at all.

I studied for two months and used CBT Nuggets (72 videos) and ITDVDS (254 videos).

I also read the Exam Ref Book (three days before the exam, I flicked through it three days.

It's blooming hard work this is !

Comments

• techwizardtechwizard Member Posts: 162 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats!

Fwiw, I find the MU and Transcender practice tests not anywhere close to actual exam questions, I stopped using them.
    "Never give up" ~ Winston Churchill
  • culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163
    Thanks mate. I stopped using them because they are ridiculously difficult and they always seems to freak me out. The real exam is tough but nowhere near as tough as the practice tests. I just sign up for the CBT and ITDVDS courses and go through everything slowly and twice usually ! Then dip into technet here and there. I spent quite a bit of time trying to memorise Powershell commands but it didn't feature as heavily as I thought.
  • malachi1612malachi1612 Member Posts: 430 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Well done! Hopefully that will be me in May. (need to get 697 out the way first)
    Certifications:
    MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure, MCSA: Windows Server 2016, ITIL Foundation, MCSA: Windows 10, MCP, Azure Fundamentals, Security+.

• egis.degis.d Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
    I'm taking this exam after few weeks. Currently reading Panek book but it's too simple, looks like for beginners. Real exam will be more difficult so I should probably be spending my left time more efficiency by focusing on specific articles on technet.