Options

Microsoft 70-698 exam in 2 weeks

fantomasfantomas Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys

First post on here, so Hi.

I have got my 70-698 exam booked in a fortnight. I've been studying for the last two months or so, I've worked my way through the Sybex and MSPress books and took detailed notes. I have also watched all the CBT nuggets at least once, and I've done quite a lot of practical stuff on a VM. I've pulled out the exam criteria and re-read the MSPress book alongside the criteria, and took general notes, and re-watched the relevant CBT Nugget.

I work in IT for a medium sized company and do a mix of Windows 10/8.1 and Server 2012 support.

I feel like I've done a lot of studying for it, but when I come to take the Measure Up tests, I am failing with an average score of around 60%. I have done 3 full practice tests, and a couple of practice tests on each of the 3 main areas.

Having gone through all the studying above, I thought I had a pretty good grasp of it but it seems not. I do fine on the end of chapter reviews in the Sybex and MSPress books.

I was just wondering how close the Measure Up tests really are compared to the actual exams.

Just getting a bit worried now icon_sad.gif

Thanks
Matthew

Comments

• Options
    PhalanxPhalanx Member Posts: 331 ■■■□□□□□□□
    What areas does it say you are missing on? Perhaps we can pick out things to focus on. I did my MCSA for Windows 10 a couple months back, so perhaps some experience might help in areas?
    Client & Security: Microsoft 365 Modern Desktop Administrator Associate | MCSE: Mobility
    Server & Networking: MCSA: Windows Server 2016 | MTA: Networking Fundamentals
    Data Privacy & Project/Service Management: PECB GDPR DPO/Practitioner | ITIL 2011: Foundation | CompTIA Project+
    Currently Studying: Microsoft 365 Enterprise Administrator Expert
  • Options
    Hi Guys