ITIL Certification Intermediate Advise (?)

JOAITILJOAITIL Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello All

I passed the ITIL Operational Support and Analysis (OSA) Exam and I would like to continue with the Service Lifecycle modules. I am currently studying for the Service Strategy.

1) I am using the SS Sample Tests from my ATO, please can you recommend where I could obtain additional SS Sample Tests?
2) What would you recommend after the Service Strategy and why?

Thank you very much for your help and support.

Best regards
JOA from London/UK

Comments

• Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi JOA,

Congratulations on passing OSA! There aren't any extra sample exams for SS, but your ATO should be able to give you extra capability papers - they don't cover quite the same material but are useful for practice. Try PPO and SOA. Neither are a 100% match, but they'll be useful.

For your next course, I would recommend you select something that will support you in the career path you wish to follow. If that's not clear yet, then learning about management of change is always useful so RCV or ST, and CSI also teaches some very valuable concepts.

Kind regards

Claire
  • JOAITILJOAITIL Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Claire

Thank you very much for your support and advise, very much appreciated. I work as a Senior Infrastructure Engineer, I lead many projects which involves a lot of change management and introducing new technologies into the environment. I will pursue the Service Transition. If I am not mistaken the ITIL Capability is more technical and the ITIL Lifecycle is managerial.

I really appreciate this forum and thanks again for taking the time to respond to our questions.

Kind regards
    JOA/London
    Hi JOA you're quite right, the lifecycle stream is for those who will implement or manage processes, and the capabilities more for those working with them day to day. Enjoy the training! Claire