Failed 210-255 Implementing Cisco Cyber Security OPS

desi121desi121 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

Very shocked as today I failed 210-255. I am completing the course self study and used the following materials to revise:

Omar Videos (Live Lessons)
Cisco 210-255 Text Book
Regex Guides
NIST Guide
and other various websites.

I found the exam very easy so was very shocked when the screen said I had failed! I am also a Cyber Ops L3 Analyst so I was even more shocked! (Perhaps I was over-confident for this exam). I had spent the last 3 months on and off studying for this exam.

I scored 782 and a score of 825 is required to pass.

The exam was 65 questions in total

Breakdown of results:

Endpoint Threat Analysis & Computer Forensics 60%
Network Intrusion Analysis 71%
Incident Response 75%
Data & Event Handling 80%
Incident Handling 57%

Due to the NDA I cant say too much about the exam but right now I feel very confused.

My plan is to focus on my two lowest areas and try to improve these as as well as spending some time on other areas where I scored less than 80%

I feel motivated and will be retaking the exam next week!

I still remember some of the exam questions and one or two I was uncertain of I am hoping someone can PM me so I can discuss these...one was around Wireshark

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    That is why I hate Cisco exams. Very vague, plus you can't go back and check your questions like other exams. I am sorry. Hang in there...
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    That is why I hate Cisco exams. Very vague, plus you can't go back and check your questions like other exams. I am sorry. Hang in there...

Agreed!
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • desi121desi121 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□