AWS for me

ITSpectreITSpectre Member Posts: 1,040 ■■■■□□□□□□
So ive decided to go for my first AWS certification. For those of you that already have it which one should I start with?
Im currently studying the AWS essentials class on udemy and I love it... its very interesting but a lot like a easier version of ADUC and Win7.

The reason i'm choosing this cert is the company I work for is migrating things to AWS cloud as we speak... so to stay on top of my game (I haven't gotten a new cert in 3 yrs) I'm going for the AWS cert.... for 150.00 its not that bad. If I do not invest in myself nobody else will.

The certification im going to go for is the AWS Certified SYS OPS Administrator - Associate

What other references are good for study for this exam? this will be my first AWS cert.
In the darkest hour, there is always a way out - Eve ME3 :cool:
“The measure of an individual can be difficult to discern by actions alone.” – Thane Krios

Comments

• MitechniqMitechniq Member Posts: 286 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The Official Study Guide came out several months ago https://www.amazon.com/Certified-SysOps-Administrator-Official-Study/dp/1119377420

I would recommend using acloud.guru which tends to be cheaper on Udemy.

Following the AWS blueprints leads to reading several AWS whitepapers:

o Overview of Security Processes
    o Storage Options in the Cloud
    o Defining Fault Tolerant Applications in the AWS Cloud
    o Overview of Amazon Web Services
    o Compliance Whitepaper
    o Architecting for the AWS Cloud

The final thing is viewing Re-Invent videos that tie into your studies like Auto Scaling, Cloudwatch, OpsWorks, Cloudformation etc...
  • ITSpectreITSpectre Member Posts: 1,040 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Mitechniq wrote: »
    The Official Study Guide came out several months ago https://www.amazon.com/Certified-SysOps-Administrator-Official-Study/dp/1119377420

I would recommend using acloud.guru which tends to be cheaper on Udemy.