NO MORE CCIE ????? with SDN- what do you guys think?

itdaddyitdaddy Member Posts: 2,089 ■■■■□□□□□□
hi guys with the cisco pushing APIC. to me there is no more reason to study CCIE ? who can anyone get this kind of technology to practice on if the CLI is gone and no more study of current network engineering labs i mean who can get a hold of free APIC ?
to practice on for CCIE. currently you have sims with command line? now what we just learn gui and fill in the boxes.
i am sick to my stomach I have so much curreent information was gong to take Narbik CCIE boot but why? why even study it anylonger if it is going to webpage guis? how is that going to work we just trust the machine to do it for us? weird
i am having a hard time to understand the new ccie going forwards? what do we do guys? I am studying ccie r/s now and just be like someone punch me in the mouth?

https://mkto.cisco.com/rs/564-WHV-323/images/DemystifyingSDN_Whitepaper.pdf?mkt_tok=eyJpIjoiT1dNMU5ESmlZalJqWkRVNSIsInQiOiIwXC9pSnV5ZzNtdkJ1SUF6WUJqejlnVUpaVEhjclhkME9yYmRSelRSeUF2QXhvTmRzeXBWMzdVME1VQnJESE5pN3Zva0VIUTRoK0RpUElxbzFET2JMcGR6KzViYjBHUzFHc294WWJHcFUraVZCaDh2MEZzM1UwblpMZU5FSkJYUnUifQ%3D%3D

Comments

• chopstickschopsticks Member Posts: 389
    See it coming but didn't realise now there is no future for being a Cisco Network Engineer.
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    And if your overlay or underlay breaks, what do you do? Not every company is going to go sdn and underneath all that fancy abstraction is the same protocols that you study on the CCIE exams. If you need to troubleshoot something at an expert level and your sdn controller is telling you everything is gravy, you think there won't be use for your expert level BGP, ISIS, Vxlan, etc skills?
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • itdaddyitdaddy Member Posts: 2,089 ■■■■□□□□□□