Passed SSCP today

capricorn80capricorn80 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi!

Thanks to God I have passed my SSCP exam today.

I need some information.

I am pretty sure I didnt select Associate option while registering exam as I always wanted full SSCP certification.

I have 8 years System Administration experience and Master degree in computer Networks.

I have passed CCNA and CCNA Security last year and working with security.

I will get more info but just want to know whats the process of SSCP ceritircate?

Sorry for asking again but too eager to get the info :).

Thanks

Comments

• NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I have 8 years System Administration experience and Master degree in computer Networks.

Grats on the pass!

Any reason you didn't go for the CISSP? 8 years of Sys Admin work should have the requirements for it all covered.
  • capricorn80capricorn80 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks.

I found SSCP book from a friend and then started looking for this certification and found that SSCP is more related to hands on kind of thing like me as System Administrator and CISSP is more like a managerial kind of thing and I always wanted to work with technologies.

I can be wrong but told you why I selected this.

Next is CCNP security track and Cyber certifcation :)
  • tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Thanks.

I found SSCP book from a friend and then started looking for this certification and found that SSCP is more related to hands on kind of thing like me as System Administrator and CISSP is more like a managerial kind of thing and I always wanted to work with technologies.

I can be wrong but told you why I selected this.

Next is CCNP security track and Cyber certifcation :)

That's why I chose SSCP. Look on ISC2' website for endorsement information. You'll have to get someone who is ISC2-certified to endorse you.
  • gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□