Passed!!!!

MiketiaMiketia Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed the exam today!!!

As I went through the exam, I was surprised how the questions were more challenging in testing my knowledge than what I was accustomed to with the practice exams (Dale Gibson, CertBlaster, ComptTIA CertMaster & this site/forum). Especially the performance questions. Anyhow, through a process of elimination and relying on knowledge of the material presented from the above sources, I was able to pass the exam!

I studied Mon-Fri for 5-6 hours for 5 weeks and have no IT/network background and hold no other IT related certificates.

I read Comptia's Security+ Guide to Network Security Fundamentals and Dale Gibson's book twice. I found Dale's coverage of the material and format was more beneficial. This site has also been very helpful and I appreciate the information provided!

CHEERS!

Comments

• Bjones1976Bjones1976 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations ! icon_cheers.gificon_cheers.gificon_cheers.gificon_cheers.gif
    Miketia wrote: »
    I passed the exam today!!!

As I went through the exam, I was surprised how the questions were more challenging in testing my knowledge than what I was accustomed to with the practice exams (Dale Gibson, CertBlaster, ComptTIA CertMaster & this site/forum). Especially the performance questions. Anyhow, through a process of elimination and relying on knowledge of the material presented from the above sources, I was able to pass the exam!

I studied Mon-Fri for 5-6 hours for 5 weeks and have no IT/network background and hold no other IT related certificates.

I read Comptia's Security+ Guide to Network Security Fundamentals and Dale Gibson's book twice. I found Dale's coverage of the material and format was more beneficial. This site has also been very helpful and I appreciate the information provided!

CHEERS!
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :