Options

Studying for 71-621

schroedsschroeds Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Anyone here studying for 71-621? I'm trying to put together materials to study but can't find much.

Comments

• Options
    sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am taking this exam also, here is a link to what is covered on the exam.

http://www.microsoft.com/learning/exams/70-621.mspx
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    I don't think you'll be able to find much, as the test isn't in full release yet,and is still pretty new. Your best bet would be to have a machine with Vista running, and try to practice the objectives one at a time. If you make a mistake, just re-install and try again.....
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    SirDragoSirDrago Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm studying for the 621 right now.

So far the best sources of information i found are:

MS Press Introducing Microsoft Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows Vista Unveiled and Vista TechNet
  • Options
    catlococatloco Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Best Book is MSPress Windows Vista Pocket Admin Consultant
    MCITP: SA, MCTS, MCSE 2003+S, CCA, MCP, MCDST, A+, Network+, i-Net+, Security+
  • Options
    D-boyD-boy Member Posts: 595
    SirDrago wrote:
    I'm studying for the 621 right now.

So far the best sources of information i found are:

MS Press Introducing Microsoft Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows Vista Unveiled and Vista TechNet

I agree, remember MS Press Introducing Microsoft Windows Vista is based off the beta version...

I have Vista Business edition installed at work and have been playing around with it... I will take the exam when it comes out as I will get the discount to take the exam... Plus it's one exam and you gain 2 cert's if you upgrade...

D-boy
  • Options
    NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Member Posts: 968
    Hey Guys,