35 hrs PDUs?

XpressXpress Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I'm an engineer applying for PMP. Way back while going to university I took 2 Project Management Class worth 3 credit each (1 Semester) at the University of Alberta in Canada. I copy the course description below. Do you think these will satisfy the requirement for 35 hrs PDU needed before I can submit my application for review? Did any of you use such similar courses for you application? Thanks,

ENG M 310 - Engineering Economy
★ 3 (fi icon_cool.gif (either term or Spring/Summer, 3-0-0) The application of the fundamentals of economics to engineering alternatives in planning, developing and managing industrial projects. Note: Credit cannot be obtained for more than one of ENGG 310, 401, ENG M 310 or 401.

ENG M 402 - Project Management and Entrepreneurship
★ 3 (fi icon_cool.gif (either term, 3-0-0) Introduction to the conceptual and practical considerations in identifying and developing new products. The theory and practice of project management applied to the creation of new business activities and ventures will be discussed. Topics include project management, innovation and entrepreneurship, business planning, marketing, and mobilizing human and financial resources. These will be applied in the development of a business plan for a business concept. The course is intended to provide engineering and business students with an awareness of specific planning, budgeting and scheduling techniques that can be used to implement and monitor new business activities. This course is open to Business and Science students with consent of Instructor. Note: Credit cannot be obtained for both ENGG 402 and ENG M 402.

Comments

• SweenMachineSweenMachine Member Posts: 300 ■■■■□□□□□□