70-411 by year-end

Hey folks,

My goal a few months ago was to have the 411 done by the end of the year. Well, life happened and studying took the backseat until recently. It will be about 5 weeks (~1 month) from the time I recently started studying hard again to my planned exam dates at the end of this month.

I'm over halfway through the MOAC for the 70-411 and have been labbing along the way. What's good is that some of the material is review since I do it daily at work. But, some stuff is new to me (NPS, DirectAccess, NAP).

My goal is to...
1. Finish the MOAC w/ labbing this week (week of 12/4)...
2. Watch CBT Nuggets 70-411 w/ Garth Shulte (looking forward to it!) next week (week of 12/11)...
3. Practice w/ MeasureUp exams while labbing that same week (week of 12/11 to most of 12/1icon_cool.gif...
4. 1st Attempt right before Christmas
5. 2nd Attempt right after Christmas (if needed...most likely)

I've seen some mixed reviews where some people took 2 weeks and some took 4 months (w/ 2 months being the mean) to pass this beast. It all depends on level of experience and amount of daily/weekly time spent studying. I think my 5 week frame is very tough but doable. I'm down to try it and grind it out. I'll try to keep this updated. Any tips appreciated...wish me luck!!
Cisco: CCENT COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR CCNA COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR || MCSE: 70-410 COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR 70-411 [ ] 74-409 COLOR=#ff0000]✔[/COLOR 70-534 [ ] || VMWare: VCP [ ]

Comments

• srocky26srocky26 Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    It's definitely possible to do in a month if you've used the features at work. Definitely know NPS, DirectAccess, and NAP inside and out. I had a lot of questions on all three on both of my attempts. Good luck.
  • blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□