Passed ICND2 813/811

techlvr81techlvr81 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
A pass is a pass but whooo! was that a tough exam. I got 51 questions, and three sims. As you can see from my passing score I just barely passed it. To make it short and sweet I started studying for this test a few months ago. I used the following study materials:

CCNA Routing and Switching Complete Study Guide: Exam 100-105, Exam 200-105, Exam 200-125 by Lammle
CCNA Routing and Switching ICND2 200-105 Official Cert Guide by Wendell Odom

I also used Boson's ExSim 200-105 test my readiness for exam, I was passing by a good amount in each exam taken. Overall I personally felt like I knew a great deal about each topic, the exam itself was very very tricky. I found that there were a number of questions where I was able to rule out two incorrect answers but were left with two that were very close and it could have gone either way. I started running out of time towards the end so I definitely rushed through the last half of the exam so that may have contributed to my score.

Now onto Cisco Cyberops Cohort 5! Ask me anything that doesn't violate NDA.

Thanks!

Comments

• NissekiNisseki Member Posts: 160
    How does the Boson questions compare to the actual exam?

And well done! All the best.
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!!!
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • techlvr81techlvr81 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□