CRISC 20 Dec 2017

spiderjerichospiderjericho Registered Users, Member Posts: 890 ■■■■■□□□□□
Greetings everyone.

I took and passed the CRISC examination today.

It was the first ISACA exam I've taken through their CBT delivery method. The exam taking experience wasn't cumbersome.

I took the exam without studying the Manual or using the database. This isn't meant to be a humble brag because I was concerned of what my results were going to be and would never recommend that approach for anyone. I'd probably chalk my luck to the low passing score.

My background is mainly network engineering and cybersecurity. Working in the DoD, I'm familiar with the RMF and JFHQ-DODIN RAM methodologies.

I think this will be the last ISACA exam I will pursue.

My next goals are to take the PMP exam and then EC Council CHFI (prior to starting WGU MSIA).

Comments

• scankloudscankloud Member Posts: 47 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Greetings everyone.

I took and passed the CRISC examination today.

It was the first ISACA exam I've taken through their CBT delivery method. The exam taking experience wasn't cumbersome.

I took the exam without studying the Manual or using the database. This isn't meant to be a humble brag because I was concerned of what my results were going to be and would never recommend that approach for anyone. I'd probably chalk my luck to the low passing score.

My background is mainly network engineering and cybersecurity. Working in the DoD, I'm familiar with the RMF and JFHQ-DODIN RAM methodologies.

I think this will be the last ISACA exam I will pursue.

My next goals are to take the PMP exam and then EC Council CHFI (prior to starting WGU MSIA).