Options

Passed CAT CISSP 26/12/17

Untouchable.hacker.godUntouchable.hacker.god Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I provisionally passed the CISSP certification on December 26/2017.

I started studying seriously 4 weeks ago full time. I didn't use any book for my study since I preferred using videos/web resources for self-studying. Kelly's videos were the best resources I used for studying and I did some research here and there to understand some concepts. Two days before the exam, I went through the Sunflower Notes and Combined Notes for a quick revision. For practice questions I went through 75% of the Sybex questions bank.

My exam was scheduled at 10:00 and I arrive 30 mins earlier.
After signing in and taking my palm scan, the proctor took me to the testing area and I sat down to begin the test. After going through 100 questions, to my great disappointment the exam continued to questions 101. At that point I was thinking that I was not on the right track to pass the exam and took a few mins breaks before resuming. And finally at the 150th questions my exam ended. I went to take my paper thinking that I had failed and would have re-schedule another appointment. To my great surprise, the paper said that I had passed the exam. It was a huge relief.

My overall opinion on the exam is that if you know all concepts, you'll be understand what the question is asking but to answer, it requires some experience and thinking. I encountered many of the famous "choose the best answer" questions. Having a consulting background, I have been involved in Security Audit, ITGCs and ISO27001/ISO22301 implementations. This helped me a lot to answer the questions in the exam.

Good Luck for the exams.

Thank you to everyone who posted their experience studying for the exam.

Comments

• Options
    DZA_DZA_ Member Posts: 467 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congratulations!
  • Options
    clconrad1clconrad1 Member Posts: 26 ■■■□□□□□□□