Options

eCPPT post OSCP/OSCE

Hi all,

So recently, I've taken the PTPv4 training and I'm nearly through it, exam is still ahead though.
Let me also add here that I'm not a professional pentester, I'm an InfoSec pro but rather on the defensive side.
Although, I massively enjoy the pentesting side and truly believe that one should understand/be fluent on both sides.

I'm posting this as a testimonials about things I've really liked about the training:

• The training is using metasploit a lot and while at the OSCP i've stepped away of it as much as possible (due to the OSCP exam rules, don't know if this is still the case..).
  • So clearly i've learned alot of cool possible moves around metasploit and the whole framework.
  • The Post Exploitation part is really great and gives you loads of neat ideas on what to do next, a few extra miles and you reach very fun levels.
  • I wouldn't have thought so but having lab's solution gave me a way of seeing one possibility while still sharpening my own approach.
  • The Labs are pretty well done, always worked for me and are yours entirely. Which makes come back at it pretty fun.
  • All in all I'm very satisfied with the training. I could practice my rusty pentesting skills while learning some really neat new stuff.
  • Of course I'd have wished for slightly more up-to-date targets as always, but this applies as well on PWK/CTP. So I guess that such targets should be geared towards labs like "Hack the Box" or such.

I'll update this post once through the cert with some added info.

Thanks,
Cheers,
-m-

PS: admins, when will we have an SSL enabled version of this website?? it's 2018!

Comments

• Options
    gphilipsgphilips Member Posts: 22 ■■■□□□□□□□
    mokaz,

Out of curiosity, since you took the OSCP prior to PTP...

Many here have suggested that PTP/eCCPT is a decent preparation for OSCP. Would you agree, or would you recommend doing OSCP prior to PTP/eCCPT?

Best of luck on your upcoming exam!
  • Options