Any one attempting the exam on February??

za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
I'm booking my exam for February 7, 2018. I started studying last month after I cleared my CISM exam.

I'm using a couple of books in addition to an online course from Udemy.

We can share tips here if anyone is also doing the exam this month or next month

Good luck for all

Comments

• mzx380mzx380 Member Posts: 453 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I'm looking to take the exam before March, still waiting on my audit results. Good luck
    Certifications: ITIL, ACA, CCNA, Linux+, VCP-DCV, PMP, PMI-ACP, CSM
    Currently Working On: Microsoft 70-761 (SQL Server)
  • za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
    mzx380 wrote: »
    I'm looking to take the exam before March, still waiting on my audit results. Good luck

Thank you, Yea everyone I know who is certified including an instruction said it's better to take the exam before March.
  • josephbutlerjosephbutler Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    February 2nd for me.
    Got my audit straightened out, I just registered for the exam on February 24th
    I've already read the PMBOK and have read RMC x 2
    Need to start practicing to gauge how ready I am

If anyone has any tips, please share
    Thanks
  • NerdJockNerdJock Member Posts: 13 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm registered for the PMP on March 24th. I worked through the PMBOK last semester and now I'm intensely focused on the exam, so I'm reading the RMC book now and supplementing it with the Joseph Phillips Udemy course. I'm currently covering two chapters a week, vocab, and a few PM Math books, but intend to start looking for exam simulators at the end of February to zero in on weaknesses.
  • TuningislifeTuningislife Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would like to take it before the change over to the PMBOK 6th edition. So I was looking to take it in the first half of March, after I take my CEH & CISSP.