CCNP ROUTE Passed!

HappyBearITHappyBearIT Member Posts: 55 ■■■□□□□□□□
I've been studying for ROUTE for a few months and felt I was close to passing going into this week, but I knew I had some weak areas. However, between school starting and going on-call next week, I didn't want my first attempt at ROUTE hanging over my head. On Monday, I made the decision to attempt ROUTE at the end of the week. I hit Boson's ExSim, Cisco Learning Labs, INE, and a few white papers and blogs with the knowledge I was testing today since I already paid for the exam. I did good on all of the categories except VPN and Infrastructure Services. Final score? 790

My test only had 48 questions, but it felt like every few questions was a sim. The most stressful part was that my last sim came in with 15 minutes to go and I still had 6 or 7 questions to go after it. I thought I was going to run out of time! My stress level went up, and I had to finish the sim without testing anything because I only had 5 minutes to go. Thankfully, the last few questions were simple. I completed the exam with less than a minutes to go, and thought I had failed due to rushing the last sim. Boy was I surprised to see the "Congratulations..." on the next screen.

I learned the topics on the Blueprint thanks to an INE AAP. I've probably watched around 150 hours of videos studying for this exam while using GNS3 to follow along. However, I was prepared for the format of this exam thanks to Boson's ExSim and the ROUTE labs in Cisco Learning Labs. I would have panicked and ran out of time if not for Boson's PreTest, and the structured labs in CLLs embedded a lot of the commands I used today into my head. Utilizing those two together as a final review was the piece I needed to pass on my first attempt.
CISSP|CCNP R&S|CCNA Security|CCNA Wireless|ITIL Foundations|VMware vSphere 6.5 Foundations|BS-Computer Science|MBA|
Pursuing: Linux+|VCP-DCV|PCAP|

Comments

• negru_tudornegru_tudor Member Posts: 473 ■■■□□□□□□□