OSCP Journey Starting this week

aakashc1aakashc1 Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
Ok, so i enrolled to PWK course and my lab started on 28 January 2018.

Will share my learning experience daily

Here is my experience.

I did MCA in aug 2013. After that i took course CEH and RHCE course. In 2014 i started learning sql injection without having programming language. After did sql injection lots of challenges i started learning web programming language.From 2015 to 2016 i learned some web attacks and some programming languages like html,css,javascript,php,mysql,python,bash. All basics i learned and even made some sqli lab and lfi lab my own writing code. In 2017 aug to sept i solved many vulnhub machines and overthewire challenges and nebula 0 to 10 series i started hackthebox. In october i started solving HTB machines and solved 47 user and 46 root till now and got 30 rank till now.

Also learning BOF and today i enrolled to PWK course for 30 days.

I also did essential badge challenges and white badge and some serialize badge challenges of pentesterlab pro website

From 28 January to 27 March.

I need lots of guidance from this forum.Please guide me during my journey.

Thanks

Comments

• suraj2010suraj2010 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Welcome to the board and best of luck
    2018: OSCP - COMPLETED, CISSP - Continue...
  • aakashc1aakashc1 Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
    So, today was my first day on oscp lab and rooted two machines so far
    1. Alice
    2. Phoenix

Alice i rooted with metasploit and i have python exploit for same too but it was not working and i will figure it out soon so this one is i kept in my TODO List

Phoenix i did manually and i loved it too.Not so tough

Many things i learn today and also put in my to do list as i need to learn that new thing again

Machine force us to heavily depend on GOOGLE-FU and i really loved this

Once i done my oscp i will share my bookmarks-list which are going to help me in my journey.