Just failed my ccent exam

ishehuishehu Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
i feel so stupid after seeing my score,i studied for weeks, flew to saskatoon to do the exam and i ended up with 760/1000.those simlets are my weakness

Comments

• bjpeterbjpeter Member Posts: 198 ■■■□□□□□□□
    That sucks to hear that. Are there any other test centers near your area?
    2021 Goals (2): SSCP, eCPPT
    Achieved (27): Certified Associate in Python Programming, Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals, PenTest+, Project+, CySA+, Flutter Certified Application Developer, OCP Java EE 7 Application Developer, CCSP, OCP Java SE 11 Developer, CISSP, Linux+/LPIC-1, CCSKv4, OCE Java EE 6 JPA Developer, CSSLP, Server+, Cloud+, Arcitura Certified Cloud Professional, CASP+, Mobility+, Storage+, Android Certified Application Developer, OCP Java SE 8 Programmer, Security+, OCM Java SE 6 Developer, B.S. and M.S. in Computer Science
  • ishehuishehu Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    unfortunately no, i think the simlets were what threw me off, whats a good material to practice with?
  • McElhinneyMcElhinney Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Don't get dis-heartened and re-book the exam. Having a deadline helps focus the mind. For an in-depth read I recommend the CCENT/CCNA ICND 1 100-105 Official Cert Guide by Wendell Odom. This comes with practical labs and exam simulations. To supplement that, I recommend building labs using physical hardware if you are fortunate enough to have access to Cisco kit. If not, packet tracer or GNS is definitely worth looking into.
    2017/2018 Certifications Gained: CCNA R&S, CCNA Sec.
    2018/2019 Certification Goals: CCNA Cyber OPs.
  • shivshankarannairshivshankarannair Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Don't loose heart, re-book and do well!!
  • hunterthuntert Banned Posts: 231
    boson has a network simulator called netsim which is very helpful.
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□