Python Training

What do you all think are the best (can be paid or free) python training courses out there for a complete beginner? Looking for suggestions.
"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." -- Ben Franklin

"The internet is a great way to get on the net." --Bob Dole

Comments

• airzeroairzero Member Posts: 126
    codeacademy.com is always a great free resource to start with that'll teach you the basics. Youtube has a lot of tutorials and I'm sure you can find pdf versions of books online with some googling.
  • NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Teamtreehouse.com is pretty decent. Have used it in the past. Isn't free though.

The best way I think to learn a language, to me at least, is to learn the basics and then try and make something on your own with it. Something that is interesting and something you might actually get some use out of. I feel like when I try to learn a new language and I don't have an immediate use for it I end up getting bored with it and go onto something else.
  • the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    https://www.udemy.com/python-the-complete-python-developer-course/learn/v4/overview

Tim is the man when it comes to teaching programming and you goes through everything with the language.
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin
    Intro to Discrete Math
    Programming Languages
    Work stuff
  • b0Risb0Ris Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    the_Grinch wrote: »
    https://www.udemy.com/python-the-complete-python-developer-course/learn/v4/overview

Tim is the man when it comes to teaching programming and you goes through everything with the language.

based on this advice I bought the class and look forward to starting soon. Thanks internet stranger!
  • f16jetmanf16jetman Member Posts: 108