I am a big fat LOSER

clconrad1clconrad1 Member Posts: 26 ■■■□□□□□□□
Second failure. WTF? i really felt I was good this time. I studied Sybex and was doing well on the practice tests for both the Sybex and the Ace Wiley Sybex tests.

I also did Bosons and reviewed Cybrary videos.

I feel like the practice tests focus too much on BS like SLE, ARO, ALE stuff and lots of BS that is not on the test.

The questions are so awkward on the actual exam. I have never had to dissect questions that much on an exam. I don't quite now how to study for that.

I have done Security+ which was easy, and I also took and passed the MCSE back in 2008. So it's not like I have never taken a tough test. I am just at a loss of how to study for this. AS I said, I feel like I have down the concepts based on the practice tests and I made sure I randomized as much as I could so I wasn't memorizing so much, etc. AT this point I don't know what to do. I don't want to give up. Now I am bound and determined to conquer this damn beast but I am at a loss of how to prep.

To add insult to injury, I also took an entire offing week off to study. And let me tell you, it was hours in the library. I know this material! I just don't comprehend the questions on the exam correctly apparently!

Comments

• TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
    What were you averaging on scores for practice tests? What was your exam score each time? Are you getting fatigued at a certain amount of questions? Do you know why an answer is correct and why the others are not? Have you tried reading the answers last to first? There are so many factors and strategies for the exam.

With the exam being adaptive now, it is definitely possible for stuff to not be in the questions you receive.
  • clconrad1clconrad1 Member Posts: 26 ■■■□□□□□□□