Options

What CISSP Study Material should I be getting if I just want one book?

newjacknewjack Member Posts: 106 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I haven't posted in awhile, I studied my tail off for the SSCP about 2 or 3 years ago and I haven't had the time to dive in for the CISSP, but I am getting that motivational itch again to take the CISSP and start studying.

What is a good AIO book for the current version of the CISSP? I am assuming CCCUre and CBT Nuggets are still relevant, correct?

Thanks!
Newjack

Comments

• Options
    tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    That's more or less what I did (Security+ followed by SSCP). I've actually started preparing my study plan for CISSP. I've been reading Eric Conrad's study guide. The test has changed slightly since then. It's going to be updated somewhat in April. You can get the objectives from ISC2. Anyway, I've been reading this book on Skillsoft. It appears to follow the objectives.

https://www.amazon.com/CISSP-Study-Guide-Third-Conrad/dp/0128024372
  • Options
    GeekyChickGeekyChick Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I'm studying for the CISSP also, so I haven't taken the test yet. I'm using the Sybex book which other CISSPs have recommended to me. All the books are rather daunting. The Sybex book has close to 1000 pages. I have 200 pages left and I think the book does a good job explaining things. I've also been watching videos on Cybrary which have been very helpful. The instructor helped me organize the information from Domain 1 in a way that made sense to me. And the videos are free.
  • Options
    SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Only 1 book, I would say the Sybex ISC2 book... However I would suggest that you use at least 2 even 3 with the 11th hour book from Conrad (it is a summary book excellent for last minute review).

100$ of book to do a 699$ certification that would help you get more $ in the long run, is one the best opportunity you can get.
  • Options