How to think in the "MALC" way?

Jens_1Jens_1 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I'm struggling hard with the MALC exam. I've been working with ITIL for 15 years and did the intermediate exams without any significant problems. Now I'm learning already 4 weeks day by day without going to the office. But MALC drives me cracy.

Of course I did the necessary MALC class. But the trainer was extremly poor. He sat the whole 3 days in his seat and simple read the sample questions and explanations. Word by word icon_sad.gif I've a recording of this sessions and recogniced that while I repeated the sample exam.

My trouble is, that almost I'm not capable to identify the connections between the options, the szenario in the question and the case study. I've read the book "Passing your ITIL Managing Across the LifeCycle Exam" more than 3 times. And of course also the 5 ITIL books. And I searched a lot of tips and hints in the internet. And yes, I also read the questions 5 or 6 times. But it doesn't help.

For example ITIL MALC Sample1 QUESTION BOOKLET v5.1, question three or six:
I classify around 50% of the options in a wrong manner because even if I know what up in the case study - I do not bring it into context and the the bulk of options confuses me completely. Even if I read the answer from the ANSWERSandRATIONALES sheet then, it is hard for me to understand it.

I've tried to solve the questions with reading the chapter in the books - but after reading I've found many useful things for the job - but for MALC however I'm as stupid as before.

I guess, I don't think "MALC". How can I acquire this?
I am despairing....

Jens

Comments

• Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi Jens

Sorry to hear you had a poor experience with your training. As a trainer, that's always sad to hear.