Resume of a ccnp / ccna

sunjiivsunjiiv Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I recently completed my ccna + ccnp. I am working in an ERP based position and don't like my profile at all. I was a network admin initially and had completed my MCSE in 1998. I got a break in middle east in 2000 and after that life became dull. I reluctantly took the additional job responsibility of user support on JD Edwards and now that has become my main profile. I want to shift out desperately.

Can anyone post the resume of a ccna or a ccnp with experience in cisco products.. Based on the experience I see in the resume ,I want to practice on some simulators so that I have the necessary confidence when going to attend cisco interviews. Recently the 7200 simulator has been kicking much dust. maybe I will use that..

I am more of a paper CCNP i.e I have studies the theory and passed but nothing sticks in my mind.. I think I have forgotten most of what I studied..

Sorry for the long post.. Will somebody help?

Sanjeev

Comments

• SRTMCSESRTMCSE Member Posts: 249
    Not to be rude, but it sounds like you're looking for a resume to copy. If you're looking for an idea of what to study...look at the exam objectives for the certs you sleezed your way through.

If you're not and you have a CCNP that you consider "paper" buy real routers and put the time in. All you're doing is assisting in plunging the real world value of those certifications that people work really hard on. Thanks to paper certified individuals those who interview them (you) and maybe even hire them (you) only lose respect for others with that same certification.
  • Orion82698Orion82698 Member Posts: 483
    SRTMCSE wrote:
    Not to be rude, but it sounds like you're looking for a resume to copy. If you're looking for an idea of what to study...look at the exam objectives for the certs you sleezed your way through.