New Job as "IT Coordinator"

Hey guys it been a while since I've posted in the forums, However I've been working the assembly line at Yamaha for the past 3 years. I got word they were looking for a new "IT Coordinator" since the previous guy got moved up to "Systems Analyst". At first I was intimidated due to the fact I haven't did IT work within the past 5 years, however I have been reading books to stay brushed up on the content. It was a shot in the dark but I applied, a week went by no response, 2 weeks went by no response, however I happen to check my email nd there was a acceptance leader stating "we like to offer yo the postion " etc. This will be the first salaried job I have and I'm very thankful.
Currently Studying for Network+, Server+, and Security+

The computer was born to solve problems that did not exist before

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Congratulations!!!
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!!
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • geeksquad09geeksquad09 Member Posts: 177