Failed RHCSA Monday

josephandrejosephandre Member Posts: 315 ■■■■□□□□□□
I have been studying for about 4-5 months. Primarily used Linux Academy, Sander's book and videos (from safaribooks) and of course Cert Depot.

There's been some challenges going between the three in that Linux Academy for how great it is, the servers leave something to be desired outside of some basic administration. Then Sander and Cert Depot, go back and forth between RHEL 6 and 7 managing to confuse the ever living **** out of me on certain objectives.

I still felt confident, have been labbing my brains out, felt like i knew most everything inside and out, and the remaining things competently enough to make it through.

So I took the exam, I felt pretty confident all the way through, but I botched something that ultimately earned me a zero.

had to remove some of the details, as despite trying to be vague, I don't want to violate my nda.

PS, passed today.

Comments

• mgeoffriaumgeoffriau Member Posts: 162 ■■■□□□□□□□
    PS, passed today.

Haha, nice. Way to regroup and knock it out.
    CISSP || A+ || Network+ || Security+ || Project+ || Linux+ || Healthcare IT Technician || ITIL Foundation v3 || CEH || CHFI
    M.S. Cybersecurity and Information Assurance, WGU
  • JustFredJustFred Member Posts: 678 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass and the experience shared.
    [h=2]"After a time, you may find that having is not so pleasing a thing, after all, as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true." Spock[/h]
  • duta74duta74 Member Posts: 143 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on Pass.
    When you will prepare for RHCE beside Sander's video course, look at his "Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) Exam Cram Video Workshop":
    https://www.safaribooksonline.com/library/view/red-hat-certified/9780134195964/

If you have looked his "Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) Final Exam Workshop"
    https://www.safaribooksonline.com/library/view/red-hat-certified/9780134195964/