Higgsx's Journey to OSCP

HiggsxHiggsx Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello all :)

I've already registered for PWK(Penetration Testing With Kali Linux) course(60 days) and paid it fully. My lab start at 18 February.
I've dreamed enrolling to PWK training course for about 2 years and today I had a chance to buy it and enjoy it.

A little bit about my background:
I'm national CSIRT team member and I have 2 years experience into web application penetration testing and 1 year experience in malware analysis(just basic,not advanced such as malware debugging,reverse engineering and so on). I have good average user level skill set in linux and windows, also know basic x86 assembly language instructions such as: mov,add,xch,cdq,sub,mul, what are general registers, also basic knowledge about stack and heap, elf binary sections(.bss,.data.text.code and so on). Also have some basic networking knowledge: what is ip,mac,arp,dns,netbios,smb, difference between tcp and udp,basic subnetting and etc.

I already did some vulnhub machines:
Kioptrix: Level 1 (#1)
Kioptrix: Level 1.1 (#2)
Kioptrix: Level 1.2 (#3)
Kioptrix: Level 1.3 (#4)
Kioptrix: 2014
FristiLeaks: 1.3
Stapler: 1
PwnLab: init
Brainpan: 1
Mr-Robot: 1
HackLAB: Vulnix
and some more I don't remember names.

Also read Georgia Weidman's book 2 times :)

So, I thought that I'm a little bit prepared and decided to give a try.

My plan on current year is this: OSCP -> OSCE

I hope I'll pass exam on first attempt, because I don't like failing at something :)
I will do my best! to achieve goals that I have!

Comments

• SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Good luck! OSCP is on my list too.. but not for now because of time.
  • HiggsxHiggsx Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • airzeroairzero Member Posts: 126