Options

Cyberops certified!!!

UsualSuspect7UsualSuspect7 Member Posts: 97 ■■■□□□□□□□
I just passed SECOPS 210-255:å
Score: 912/1000
Self Study

I guessed on 10 questions and did faily well; alot of this exam is concepts and DO NOT OVERTHINK THIS EXAM!!!

I've notice a serious overlap with exam objectives from SECFND and SECOPS. I also notice SECOPS is simply 10 chapters (not much)

As soon as you pass SECFND start right away on SECOPS it's only 10 chapters!! The more time in between the more things you may forget and theirs a lot of overlap that you could build on!

Experience:
- 1.5 years in INFOSEC
= my brief time at my new job, i was able to learn so much and their was a large overlap on what i do.
- M.S Degree in Cyber Security
- Sec +
- Failed CCNA R/S Twice! (ON HOLD)
- Experience with Incident Handling
- Experience with SIEM (SPLUNK) Exp with Regex
- Experience with Python

What helped me immensely, after reading SECOPS Cisco Press book:

How I Studied:
- Skip the chapter questions
- Read through the book cover to cover.
- Attempt to answer the questions from each chapter after finishing the book.
- Argue and talk to your self; I literally would pretend to teach this topic out loud.

MOST IMPORTANT:
Break down the Exam Objectives and attempt to answer each objective from memory.

Similar to SECFND: https://vwannabe.com/2017/01/12/ccna-cyber-ops-certification/
- Displays a breakdown of the exam objectives but explained each one. I literally created my own.

Time Table:
After I Passed SECFND on Saturday at 4PM,
Immediately started to re-read SECOPS Cisco Press.
A few chapters were less than 12 pages, The longest chapter was the netflow chapter and chapter 8.

I completed chapter 7 on Sunday @ 2AM.
I completed the Chapter 10 on Sunday @ 9PM
Sunday night answer all the chapt questions

Monday (called out from work)
Exam Objectives
and attempt to answer in YOUR OWN WORDS each exam objectives.

Tuesday (called out from work)
Good NIST document summaries