CIPP/E Advice

senwarsenwar Member Posts: 19 ■■□□□□□□□□
edited July 2019 in IAPP
Hi - newbie here, with a request for assistance!

Unfortunately, I failed a resit of the above on Friday. My scores across the 3 Domain's were 83/59/83 and a score of 274.

I'm trying to find out how close I was, 1, 2, more questions? Obviously domain 2 is what has done me. But I'm a bit stumped.

There were a few ambiguous questions that threw me as well but to be that close is sickening.

Any thoughts/help appreciated? I passed the CIPM back in July and am desperate to get through the CIPP/E but the thought of paying out for a second resit (work sponsored the first one) due to the cost is holding me back - but I keep thinking I must have been so close to passing?

Comments

• senwarsenwar Member Posts: 19 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Also - is there a minimum score you need to get in Domain 2? A colleague of mine passed CIPP/E with a score of 33% in Domain 1, but she did get 71% in 2 (and 83 in 3)
    Managed to get an answer from the IAPP to my questions

Basically I was 4 off passing in Domain 2. I could have scored 100% in 1 & 3 but still failed as only scored 34 out of 57 in Domain 2. At least I know now and need to focus on getting more right in that domain
  • epl79epl79 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good luck, Is the waiting period for the 2nd resit an additional month?
    Sorry for the delayed reply.

Yes it was a month for the 2nd resit.

Delighted to say I took it today and passed! I was going to reschedule earlier in the week but luckily have been able to cram heavily as the week has gone on.

The crazy thing is though - I only scored 16% in domain 1 (from 83% last time!) but still passed. This seems odd and a very low score where you'd expect a minimum was needed. Not complaining though. I did fear this though - study section 2 but forget the other stuff

As it was I scored 16/82/66 and got through
  • riverstyxriverstyx Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□