Passed CSSLP!

bjpeterbjpeter Member Posts: 198 ■■■□□□□□□□
edited July 2019 in CSSLP
I passed the CSSLP exam on my first try today! It was also my first (ISC)2 exam.

The exam was 4 hours long, 175 questions. As a programmer, I felt right at home with most of the questions. I think this exam really suited me well. :)

I might take another (ISC)2 exam this year, perhaps the CISSP.

The Official (ISC)2 Guide to the CSSLP CBK, Second Edition and the CSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide were the only two resources I used to prepare for the exam. There are actually no other resources out there for the CSSLP exam.
2021 Goals (2): SSCP, eCPPT
Achieved (27): Certified Associate in Python Programming, Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals, PenTest+, Project+, CySA+, Flutter Certified Application Developer, OCP Java EE 7 Application Developer, CCSP, OCP Java SE 11 Developer, CISSP, Linux+/LPIC-1, CCSKv4, OCE Java EE 6 JPA Developer, CSSLP, Server+, Cloud+, Arcitura Certified Cloud Professional, CASP+, Mobility+, Storage+, Android Certified Application Developer, OCP Java SE 8 Programmer, Security+, OCM Java SE 6 Developer, B.S. and M.S. in Computer Science

Comments

• SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats!

Would you consider the exam appropriate for an CISSP focused on security and infra but working with developper most of the time ? I have moderate programming experience, most of the time, I am debugging code on production :)
  • bjpeterbjpeter Member Posts: 198 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats!

Would you consider the exam appropriate for an CISSP focused on security and infra but working with developper most of the time ? I have moderate programming experience, most of the time, I am debugging code on production :)